View Cart

Esme Patterson "All Princes, I" GT006

Available as:
Colored Vinyl LP
Digital Download

Described by Patterson in an interview as "raw," All Princes, I is greatly influenced by Van Morrison's Astral Weeks and Feists's Metals. Making appearances on the album are Nathaniel Rateliff, Roger Green (formerly of the Czars), Ben Desoto (Ark Life, Porlolo), Genevieve Patterson and Sarah Anderson (Paper Bird), Carrie Beeder, Eric Moon, Mike Fitzmorris, Will Duncan, and many more.

Patterson is a founding member of the band Paper Bird, and has performed with them in venues like Red Rocks Amphitheater and the Ellie Caulkins Opera House. As a solo artist, Patterson has recorded, written and toured with a wide array of artists including Tennis, Anais Mitchell, Neko Case, Flobots, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, Joe Sampson, and many others.

Pressing Information

Recorded at Mighty Fine Productions 2012


  1. My Young Man
  2. All the Days
  3. Jessica
  4. Broken Jawbone and Low-Flying Plane
  5. You & Intro
  6. You &
  7. Fall Asleep, Steal Away
  8. Easter Sunday
  9. The Swimmer
  10. Aquarius
  11. Sun Up 2 Sun Down
  12. No Heat
  13. Elysium
  14. Asleep Inside Love
  15. Light of Day